Nature Photography


DSC00613

So I went and bought myself a really modest and nice little Canon powershot camera with my recent paycheck. I’ve been working at my first job since August and I’m very proud of my cute, mini paychecks I recieve every other week so I thought I’d treat myself and make my life in my Digital Photography class a little smoother, by purchasing this little beauty. And I’m glad I did I love it.

So yeah these are some nature pics I took for my photography class. When I take pictutes, I’ve been focusing a lot on movement and the rule of thirds and all that fancy stuff. To you more advanced photographers I’m sure I sound sooooo novice but ya know what? Whatever. They still turned out pretty nice, so there.

My favorite is the one with the vines sliding up the bark, I think that one was pretty spot on. The other ones are pretty basic but they’re alright. I didn’t have much time or a good place to shoot as it was in the woods behind the highschool and I had like an hour to shoot, but still. There’s beauty to be find even in such a treacherous place.

 

DSC00614DSC00626DSC00613DSC00633DSC00637DSC00705DSC00723DSC00717DSC00741

I hope you like them! Leave a comment and tell me what you think and god bless .x.

Oh, and merry late Christmas!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. bluebrightly · January 10, 2015

    Very nice! I like the variety of perspectives. Thanks for the follow too!

    • MariahPotter · January 10, 2015

      No problem! x.x.

Leave a Reply

