A Blog Struggle: Wanting To Start New


Do any of you ever get this awful urge? The one where you look through your old posts and go “What was I thinking???!” The urge that makes you want to just delete your whole account and start with a new one, preferably with a more broad name like “The Blue and Green World” so you don’t feel tied down to one single topic? Well, I haven’t posted in such a long time, and I felt awful so I got back on yesterday, but I’m feeling this urge.

Overtime, I’ve changed. When I started this blog I saw life differently and I had different ideas and things I liked, but I also grew this blog into a massive project with hundreds of followers and stats beyond what I can imagine, so how can I just burn that all to the ground?

If any of you have had this problem, I need advice! I want to write about more then just facials and beauty, I want to write about harsh reality, how my day was, and why the sky is blue! I want my topics to be as broad as possible. But I’m tied down to writing about beauty for your soul. Ugh, a terrible tradgety, I know. (yeah right).

Anyways, just pop me some comments for some advice. I badly need some!

2 comments

  1. youmustbehighxo · July 2, 2014

    I did that…but I missed everything from my old blog too much to just give up on all the hours put in

    • MariahPotter · July 2, 2014

      That’s what I’m worried about. It seems like a good idea but this blog will always have a special place in my heart. I think I’ll just stick with it, I mean who said my blog had to be a beauty blog? It can be whatever I make it! đŸ™‚ Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

